REGISTRATION FORM

(Please fill in block letters only)

Convenor Dr. Pradipta Kumar Das Assistant Professor Dept. of CSE, VSSUT, Burla Sambalpur, Odisha - 768018 Mob. : 8084142375 Email : daspradipta78@gmail.com

Co-Convenor

Dr. Sakambhari Mahapatra Assistant Professor Dept. of ETC, VSSUT, Burla Sambalpur, Odisha - 768018 Mob. : 7978441403 Email : smahapatra etc@vssut.ac.in

Dr. Sanghamitra Jena

Assistant Professor Dept. of Civil Engg., VSSUT, Burla Sambalpur, Odisha - 768018 Mob. : 8763413397 Email : sanghamitrajena1987@gmail.com

Note

- Participants have to fill the registration forms with payment details.
 Delegates are requested to complete the registration process as early as
- Delegates are requested to complete the registration process as early as possible to avoid last minute rush.
- Spot registration of delegates may be considered on request.

Registration Link :

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/ 1HEojDtwx2Ox0kvolKTvKWQCpyhERINnSSn8cKzJAWuk/ viewform?pli=1&chromeless=1&pli=1&edit requested=true

Name of the Participant :	
Institution :	
Department :	
ISTE Membership No. :	
Address :	
Mobile Number :	
E-mail ID :	
Choice of Presentation (Yes / No)	

If yes, Title of the Paper : _

Signature of Participant





26th Annual Faculty Convention of ISTE Odisha Section on Implemention of National Education Policy (NEP - 2020) in Technical Education

6th September 2025



Organized by Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology Burla, Sambalpur, Odisha www.vssut.ac.in **E-mail : deancdce@vssut.ac.in**

About VSSUT

The Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology (VSSUT), Burla, formerly known as University College of Engineering (UCE), was established in 1956. The Institute is well known for its quality teaching, its research potential and faculty eminence and is a premier Government Institute of the state of Odisha. This Institute has sculptured its own standard amongst the best technical Institutions in the country having more than 20000 graduates and 3000 post-graduates, serving in reputed organizations around the globe as its alumni. VSSUT is an internationally acclaimed Technical University to impart futuristic technical education and creation of vibrant research enterprise to create quality engineers and researchers.

About ISTE

The Indian Society for Technical Education (ISTE) is the leading national professional, non-profit society for technical education in the fields of engineering and technology. It is registered under the Societies Registration Act of 1860. The organization was established in 1941 with the primary objective of promoting the career development of engineering teachers, personality development of students, and the overall advancement of the technical education system in India. At present, ISTE has a large and active membership, including 1,35,525 life members who are technical teachers, 5 lakh student members, 3,052 institutional members (including prestigious institutions such as IITs, IISC, NITs, and other leading technical institutions), 1,453 faculty chapters, 1,649 student chapters, and 19 state-level sections across the country. The major objective of ISTE is to provide quality training programs for teachers and administrators of technical institutions. These programs aim to update their knowledge and skills, thereby contributing to the development of high-quality professional engineers and technocrats required by industry and other organizations.

About Convention

The 26th Annual Faculty Convention of ISTE Odisha Section, with theme **"Implementation of National Education Policy (NEP - 2020) in Technical Education System**" is set to be a landmark event focusing on India's leadership in National Education Policy.

Subtheme of the Convention

- * AI Integration in NEP Education
- * Industry-Academia Collaboration
- * AI in Governance and Public Service.

* Length of paper should be maximum 8 pages. Papers need to be submitted in the IEEE format as word document. Images, Charts, Graphs if added must be of high resolution ensuring -readability.

* All papers will undergo peer review process.

developments in the topics related to the convention.

* The Convention organizers regard plagiarism as serious ethical misconduct. All submissions will be screened for plagiarism and when if identified, the submissions will be rejected.

* Researchers are invoked for and Prospective authors are invited to submit full

length papers- reporting original unpublished research and recent

- * The Convention doesn't encourage withdrawals after the paper is accepted.
- * Accepted papers shall be deeming for copyright transfer and declaration of originality prior to publication.
- * Authors should submit their full length papers through email on dashpradipta78@gmail.com

Publications

Call for Papers

Papers accepted for the presentation will be published in convention proceedings.

Important dates

Call for paper & Registration open	25/06/2025
Submission of full paper	01/07/2025
Acceptance of full paper	15/08/2025
Last date of Registration	03/09/2025

Registration Fees

Category	Amount (INR)
Faculty Member (ISTE Member)	Free
Faculty Member (Non-ISTE Member)	400
Delegates from Industry	500

Payment

- * Prospective authors and attendees may refer to the table above to identify the registration fee according to the category.
- The account details for making the payment are provided below : Acc. Name : ISTE Chapter, VSSUT IFSC : SBIN0002034
 Acc. No. : 30109263001 Bank Name : SBI, Burla

Accommodation

Participants are requested to make their own arrangements.

Committee Members

Chief Patron

Prof. Dipak Kumar Sahoo, Vice-Chancellor, VSSUT Dr. Pratapsinh Kakaso Desai, President, ISTE New Delhi Patron

Shri Pradeep Dang, OAS(SAG), Registrar, VSSUT Shri Tularam Kalet, OFS (SG), Comptroller of Finance, VSSUT Prof. Ganeswar Nath, Dean, CDCE, VSSUT Dr. S. M. Ali, Executive Secretary, ISTE New Delhi Prof. Pravat Kumar Parhi, Chairman, ISTE Odisha Section Dr. Khirod Kumar Rout, Secretary, ISTE Odisha Section

Advisory Committee

Dr. M. R. Senapati, ISTE National E C Member Prof. P. K Satpathy, ISTE Odisha Section, E C Member Dr. Arun Kumar Patnaik, ISTE Odisha Section, E C Member

Dr. Ipsita Jena, ISTE Odisha Section, EC Member

Shri Prabhat Kumar Singh, ISTE Odisha Section, EC Member

Prof. B.B. Pati, Professor, Electrical Engineering

Prof. D. Mishra, Dean, Centre for Innovation & Business Incubation Prof. S. K. Swain, Director, IQAC

Prof. S. K. Patro, Dean, Centre for Inter University Collaboration for NEP

Prof. R. K. Sahu, Dean PGS&R

Prof. S. Dash, Dean SRIC

Prof. R. K. Panigrahi, Dean, Alumni & International Relation Prof. S. Agrawal, Dean Academic Affairs

Prof. R. R. Dash, Dean Dean Student Welfare

Prof. H. K. Sahu, Dean, Faculty & Planning

Prof. G. Nath, Dean, CDCE

Organizing Committee :

Prof. J. Rana, HOD, Dept. of Chemical & Bio-Science Engineering Prof. D. Mishra, HOD, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering Prof. S. S. Das, HOD, Dept. of Civil Engineering Prof. S. Panda, HOD, Dept. of Electrical Engineering Prof. H. S. Behera, HOD, Dept. of Computer Science Engineering Prof. P. R. Mohapatra, HOD, Dept. of Basic & Social Science Dr. B. Mohapatra, HOD, Dept. of Architecture Prof. S. K. Badjena, HOP, Dept. of Metallurgy & Materials Engineering Dr. M. Tripathy, HOP, Dept. of Electrical Engineering Dr. S. Panda, HOP, Dept, of Mechanical Engineering Dr. D. Giri, HOP, Dept. of Civil Engineering Dr. S. Behera, HOP, Dept. of Electrical & Electronics Engineering Dr. N. Bhoi, HOP, Dept. of Electronics & TC Engineering Dr. A. Rout, HOP, Production Engineering Dr. T. Biswal, HOP, Dept. of Chemistry Dr. P. K. Sahu, HOP (UG), Dept. of Computer Science Engineering Dr. S. Panigrahi, HOP (PG), Dept. of Computer Science Engineering Dr. S. K. Patri, HOP, Dept. of Physics Dr. A. Dash, HOP, Dept. of Humanities Dr. S.K. Padhan, HOP, Dept. of Mathematics Dr. K. P. Sarangi, HOP, Dept. of Chemical & Bio-Science Engineering